Skip to content

Any Beta Savants Out There?

Wednesday September 14, 2011

1080

Holy Mother of God.

According to the calculator I found via Dr. Google our doubling time is 25 hours.

I know there is no way to know for sure until the ultrasound, but that is a week away.Β  Is it twins?Β  What do you think?!

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday September 14, 2011 6:30 pm

    WOWie!!!! Even from my limited beta knowledge I know that’s a high number… yes? If we’re taking bets, I’m betting twins! Soooo happy for you two! Can’t wait to have more cute Yogis to look at. =)

  2. c storm permalink
    Wednesday September 14, 2011 6:38 pm

    I was pregnant with twins, though one of them disappeared at thirteen weeks, so we had a singleton birth. My numbers were exactly like yours, though, this early…doubling time of approx 2 hours is a pretty good sign. πŸ™‚

  3. c storm permalink
    Wednesday September 14, 2011 6:42 pm

    24 hours, I meant…

  4. Wednesday September 14, 2011 6:49 pm

    That sounds like a beautifully solid beta! I always used the site: http://www.betabase.info/showBasicChart.php?type=Twin

    From my calculations this is solidly h.i.g.h! I’m not placing bets but it’s for sure in twin territory. However, my betas were lower but the doubling was way up there and we had twins. So I think the doubling is more telling than anything.

    Lots of luck!

  5. seattlegirl permalink
    Wednesday September 14, 2011 6:58 pm

    Weeeee!!! It’s a good number no matter how many babes are in there! Good luck waiting out the ultrasound!:)

  6. Schroedinger permalink
    Wednesday September 14, 2011 7:04 pm

    Wow! Can’t wait to find out but I’m betting twins…

  7. Wednesday September 14, 2011 8:05 pm

    WHOA. That’s twins or triplets. Hold on for this ride!

    • The Professor permalink*
      Thursday September 15, 2011 9:39 am

      You did NOT just say triplets! πŸ˜‰

  8. Thursday September 15, 2011 8:46 am

    So exciting!!! My sister has twin girls and they are SO fun- I’m crossing my fingers, toes and eyes for you y’all!!! πŸ™‚

  9. Thursday September 15, 2011 8:59 am

    Congratulations! I have no idea what those numbers mean, but from the sounds of things they are good. πŸ™‚ Looking forward to hearing how many babies are in there next week!

  10. Amanda permalink
    Thursday September 15, 2011 9:43 am

    I’ve been reading your blog for awhile now and decided my first comment should be a “Congratulations!” I’m so excited and happy for you guys. I’m also betting it’s twins in there :).

  11. Thursday September 15, 2011 10:46 am

    Found you via lezbemoms and just wanted to say congratulations!! Looking forward to seeing what news your ultrasound brings. πŸ™‚

  12. Thursday September 15, 2011 4:23 pm

    also saw your news on lezbemoms & wanted to say congrats!!

    those are awesome beta numbers! i went back and dug ours up for comparison: mine at 14dp5dt (19dpo) was 932 and i was carrying a singleton; my partner’s at 13d5dt (18dpo) was 817 and she was carrying twins. both of those were our second draws; mine more than tripled in 48 hours and hers barely doubled. so…not much help, i guess!

    still, i’m voting twins! πŸ˜‰

  13. Friday September 16, 2011 3:54 pm

    My doubling time was 27 or 28 hours (depending on how you calculate it), but I’m pregnant with just one babe. We’re super glad it’s “just one” in my belly but hope you get whatever is best for your family πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

