Skip to content

I’m It!

Saturday March 27, 2010

I’ve been tagged by Schroedinger.  The game?  Share 10 random facts about myself and then tag 10 other bloggers so they can join the share-fest.  Ok, here goes:

  1. I read Shel Silverstein poetry at my elementary school talent show.  Yeah, I was just that cool.
  2. I could eat pizza (particularly Mellow Mushroom pizza) every day for the rest of my life and be perfectly happy.  This is not an exaggeration.
  3. I spent my college summers working in a tractor parts distribution warehouse.  I drove a forklift.  Myself.  I’m certified.
  4. I have a shameful love for reality television.  My favorites?  The Bachelor (how horrifying is that?), Project Runway, America’s Top Model (gasp!), and Big Brother.  If cornered, I would probably tell you that these shows fascinate me bc I’m a psychologist and people are my business, but it’s really just that eating Quakes on the couch watching weirdos on TV is my kind of relaxation.
  5. Gender and  how/what people think about god fascinate me.
  6. I can count on one hand the number of times I have gone to bed without washing my face.  I don’t really know what that’s about, but I just can’t NOT do it.  Drunk, sick, bone-tired?  I’ll still be clean and moisturized before my head hits the pillow.
  7. I’m an only child who was always aware of the fact that I wasn’t supposed to be an only child.  My Mom had health problems.  A very peculiar kind of pressure.
  8. At any given moment, I am reading at least three books.
  9. I’m an Aquarius.
  10. I’ve always wanted to be a red-head, but my hair is brown.

I tag:

Mrs. Basement

Puffer

Nutella & Strawberry

Sarah

Lucky Little 13

Cat & Poppy

Mama Karma

Jen & Tiff

Counting Chickens

Butch….. & Pregnant

You’re it!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pufferfish permalink
    Saturday March 27, 2010 2:38 pm

    I’m so with you on number 6, but you know we are in the extreme minority, right!?

  2. Monday March 29, 2010 10:14 am

    I like reality tv, too…to a certain extent. I don’t know how I watch Big Brother, but I do. #5 is interesting. #8? Sheesh! I’d never finish anything 😉

  3. Monday March 29, 2010 2:08 pm

    #3 is hot 😉 And I am totally with you on #5, even though I am an upepentent atheist and cis-woman myself. (And I JUST learned what “cis-” anything means. How far behind am I?)

Leave a Reply

